About 2018-05-11T14:19:44+00:00

Our Story

Annelisa and Collin, both licensed in Oregon and Washington, have unique experience handling cases with complex financials, inter-jurisdictional issues, as well as an array of other challenges which often arise in the context of family law matters. At McKean Smith we believe that all people deserve the same protections under the law; we support all members of our community in achieving justice for themselves and their families.

Our Team

Attorney

Annelisa D. Smith

A co-owner and partner at McKean Smith, Annelisa focuses on litigating complex family law and divorce cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.765.7597

Email:annelisa@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Collin C. McKean

A co-owner and partner at McKean Smith, Collin is a tireless advocate for his clients.  His background in business and accounting gives him an additional perspective to tackle the financial issues that make up many of the most difficult divorce, family law, and high-asset dissolution cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.765.7491

Email:collin@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Caryn Jones

Caryn handles cases involving everything from domestic violence to same-sex partner issues to high-conflict and complex custody disputes in Oregon and Washington.

Learn More

Tel:503.564.0755

Email:caryn@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Amelia Ostholthoff

Amelia focuses on areas of the law relating to juveniles, families and divorce, she understands that the law is not limited to simple interactions in court.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7604

Email:amelia@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Jennifer Peckham

Jennifer is focused on Family Law in Washington County, Oregon, where she works to give her clients an intuitive understanding of the possibilities of their cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7618

Email:jennifer@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Deanna Rusch

Deanna is a highly respected family law and divorce attorney in Vancouver, Washington recognized for her poise in court, friendly demeanor, knowledge of the law, sense of humor, and trial experience.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7028

Email:deanna@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Mindy Stannard

Mindy handles divorce, custody, parenting time, paternity, child support and Family Abuse Prevention Act Restraining Order cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7617

Email:mindy@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Zach Walsh

Zach has the experience to manage complex criminal and family law cases; he also knows how to help clients protect their liberties and navigate the complicated intersection of family and criminal law.

Learn More

Tel:503.776.3093

Email:zach@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

James Wriston

James’ practice includes business and real estate transactions, as well as family law and estate planning.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7022

Email:jwriston@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Gabriel Foster

Gabriel brings communication, strategic planning, persistence, and attention to detail in family law with a focus on divorce.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7022

Email:gfoster@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Sue Gerhardt

Sue came to McKean Smith after more than 17 years with the Oregon Judicial Department as the Family Court Coordinator for Washington County Circuit Court.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7601

Email:sue@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Victor Guzman

Victor supports the firm’s growing Washington County office, while also providing the firm with support to our Spanish speaking clients.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7606

Email:victor@mckeansmtihlaw.com

Paralegal

Heather James

Heather excels in applying her range of experiences to our family law cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.564.1319

Email:heather@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Jeffrey Renshaw

Tel:503.776.3100

Email:jeffrey@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Lesley Sepetoski

An insightful educator, Lesley welcomes and deftly shepherds our clients with compassion and skill.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7603

Email:lesley@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Dominique Vazquez

Dominique has experience managing the discovery phases of a complicated, high asset case to managing the immediate turnaround on pleadings for emergent client issues.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7029

Email:dominique@mckeansmithlaw.com

Legal Assistant

Annie Krueger

Annie plays an invaluable role in the McKean Smith team.

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:annie@mckeansmithlaw.com

Legal Assistant

Kayla Paisley

Kayla is the backbone of McKean Smith’s everyday operations and helps the firm be responsive to our client’s legal needs.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7605

Email:kayla@mckeansmithlaw.com

Receptionist

Marco Torres

Marco is the face of McKean Smith that greets you in our Portland location.  He supports the firm’s growing Portland office, while also providing the firm with support to our Spanish speaking clients.

Learn More

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:mtorres@mckeansmithlaw.com

Document Clerk

Stephanie Lopez

Stephanie plays an invaluable role in the McKean Smith team by leading our document control efforts for all three offices.

Learn More

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:slopez@mckeansmithlaw.com

Receptionist

Lisette Santiago Mejia

Lisette is the face of McKean Smith that greets you in our Hillsboro location. She supports the firm’s growing Hillsboro office, while also providing the firm with support to our Spanish speaking clients.

Learn More

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:lmejia@mckeansmithlaw.com

Legal Administrator

Jeffrey Wolinski

Jeffrey’s award winning work within the Legal Staffing environment and other creative industries led him to bring his talents to McKean Smith.

Learn More

Tel:50348217619

Email:jwolinski@mckeansmithlaw.com