About2019-02-26T21:24:36+00:00

Our Story

Annelisa and Collin, both licensed in Oregon and Washington, have unique experience handling cases with complex financials, inter-jurisdictional issues, as well as an array of other challenges which often arise in the context of family law matters. At McKean Smith we believe that all people deserve the same protections under the law; we support all members of our community in achieving justice for themselves and their families.

Our Team

Attorney

Annelisa D. Smith

A co-owner and partner at McKean Smith, Annelisa focuses on litigating complex family law and divorce cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.765.7597

Email:annelisa@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Collin C. McKean

A co-owner and partner at McKean Smith, Collin is a tireless advocate for his clients.  His background in business and accounting gives him an additional perspective to tackle the financial issues that make up many of the most difficult divorce, family law, and high-asset dissolution cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.765.7491

Email:collin@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Deanna Rusch

Deanna is a highly respected family law and divorce attorney in Vancouver, Washington recognized for her poise in court, friendly demeanor, knowledge of the law, sense of humor, and trial experience.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7028

Email:deanna@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Caryn Jones

Caryn handles cases involving everything from domestic violence to same-sex partner issues to high-conflict and complex custody disputes in Oregon and Washington.

Learn More

Tel:503.564.0755

Email:caryn@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Zach Walsh

Zach has the experience to manage complex criminal and family law cases; he also knows how to help clients protect their liberties and navigate the complicated intersection of family and criminal law.

Learn More

Tel:503.776.3093

Email:zach@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Sonia Montalbano

An established attorney for over 20 years, Sonia joined McKean Smith to head our Employment Law Practice and further build our Business Law Practice.

Learn More

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:sonia@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

James Wriston

James’ practice includes business and real estate transactions, as well as family law and estate planning.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7022

Email:jwriston@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Kayla Warr

Utilizing her Master of Business Administration in addition to her law degree, Kayla has a deep understanding of Employment Law, along with her experience in Family Law.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7022

Email :kwarr@mckeansmithlaw.com

Attorney

Jeffrey Ott

Primarily focused on family law and criminal defense, Jeff enjoys complex family law cases, involving businesses and other complicated scenarios.

Learn More

Tel:360-502-7022

Email:jott@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Sue Gerhardt

Sue came to McKean Smith after more than 17 years with the Oregon Judicial Department as the Family Court Coordinator for Washington County Circuit Court.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7601

Email:sue@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Heather James

Heather excels in applying her range of experiences to our family law cases.

Learn More

Tel:503.564.1319

Email:heather@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Jeffrey Renshaw

Tel:503.776.3100

Email:jeffrey@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralgeal/Client Services

Lesley Sepetoski

An insightful educator, Lesley welcomes and deftly shepherds our clients with compassion and skill.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7603

Email:lesley@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Stephanie Lopez

Stephanie plays an invaluable role with McKean Smith having lead our document control efforts for all three offices, and has recently trasitioned to a full time paralegal position.

Learn More

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:slopez@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Loa Ma’o

Loa has worked in the legal field and court system as a Judicial Proceedings Specialist, and supports the Attorneys in our Vancouver office.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7022

Email:loa@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Alison Smith

Alison supports our Vancouver office attorneys with compassion for our clients and a keen understanding of conflict resolution.

Learn More

Tel:360.502.7022

Email :alison@mckeansmithlaw.com

Paralegal

Sara Long

Born and raised in California, with years of experience in the legal field, Sara supports the Attorneys out of our Portland office.

Learn More

Tel:503-567-7967

Email:sara@mckeansmithlaw.com

AP/AR Specialist

Kayla Paisley

Kayla is the backbone of McKean Smith’s everyday operations and helps the firm be responsive to our client’s legal needs.

Learn More

Tel:503.482.7605

Email:kayla@mckeansmithlaw.com

Legal Administrator

Jeffrey Wolinski

Jeffrey’s award winning work within the Legal Staffing environment and other creative industries led him to bring his talents to McKean Smith.

Learn More

Tel:50348217619

Email:jwolinski@mckeansmithlaw.com

Business Operations Manager

David Holl

David brings his operations research and business operations experience to help keep the firm running efficiently so that McKean Smith can provide superior legal services to our clients.

Learn More

Tel:503-567-7967

Email:david@mckeansmithlaw.com

Document Clerk

Kristin Thompson

Kristin plays a valuable role in leading our document control efforts for all three offices.

Learn More

Tel: :503-567-5967

Email:kthompson@mckeansmithlaw.com

Receptionist

Lisette Santiago Mejia

Lisette is the face of McKean Smith that greets you in our Hillsboro location. She supports the firm’s growing Hillsboro office, while also providing the firm with support to our Spanish speaking clients.

Learn More

Tel:503.567.7967

Email:lmejia@mckeansmithlaw.com

Receptionist/Office Administrator

Krystal Provencher

Krystal is the face of McKean Smith that greets you in our Vancouver, WA location and supports the administrative needs of the office.

Learn More

Tel: :360-502-7022

Email: :kprovencher@mckeansmithlaw.com